3 passages that show Irresistible Grace to be false.

The doctrine of Irresistible grace is easily disproved by many passages in the Bible. But I will show just 3 passages that show this doctrine to be false. First of what is irresistible grace?

Irresistible Grace. This doctrine teaches that those whom God has sovereignly chosen for salvation are infallibly drawn to Christ by God’s irresistible grace. They cannot resist God’s call.

Scripture to disprove this.

Proverbs 29:1 states, “He, that being often reproved hardeneth his neck, shall suddenly be destroyed, and that without remedy.”

“O Jerusalem, Jerusalem . . .how often would I have gathered thy children together, even as a hen gathereth her chickens under her wings, and ye would not!” (Matt. 23:37).

and Proverbs 1:24-26 says,
“Because I have called, and ye refused; I have stretched out my hand, and no man regarded; But ye have set at nought all my counsel, and would none of my reproof: I also will laugh at your calamity; I will mock when your fear cometh.”

Clearly from these three passages Gods grace and will can be resisted. Calvinism view of God is completely unbiblical. Don’t fall for their wise theological words and get caught up in their sin promoting doctrines.

Posted in Articles by Jamie RA Gerrard., Reformed Theology

Leave a Reply

